Kingston: School term dates for 2022 released

By Ellie Brown - Local Democracy Reporter

13th Jan 2022 | Local News

Schools in Kingston went back this week
Schools in Kingston went back this week

SCHOOL is back for 2022 in Kingston and term dates have been released.

These show when state schools in the local area will be off for holidays.

Remember that academy, voluntary aided and foundation schools may have slightly different dates, and INSET days vary by school.

Kingston borough has 35 state primary schools. You can find a full list of them at www.kingston.gov.uk/schools-education/infant-junior-primary-schools-1

The borough also has 11 state secondary schools. These are: Chessington School, Coombe Boys' School, Coombe Girls' School, The Hollyfield School and Sixth Form Centre,

The Holy Cross School, The Kingston Academy, Richard Challoner School, Southborough High School, Tolworth Girls' School, The Tiffin Girls' School and Tiffin School.

Term dates for 2022 in Kingston

Spring term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022

Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022 Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022 (including bank holiday on 2 May)

Monday 6 June 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022 Autumn term 2022

Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022

Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022

     

New kingston Jobs Section Launched!!
Vacancies updated hourly!!
Click here: kingston jobs

Share:

Related Articles

Kingston has the best retail performance of any large town in the UK according to the 2024 Newmark Vitality Rankings. (Photo: Oliver Monk)
Local News

Kingston upon Thames ranked best large town for retail nationally

Kingston Beer Festival will be held at Kingston Workmen's Club & Institute on Old London Road. (Photo: Google Maps)
Local News

Kingston Beer Festival starts tomorrow with controversial new additions

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter

We want to provide Kingston with more and more clickbait-free local news.
To do that, we need a loyal newsletter following.
Help us survive and sign up to our FREE weekly newsletter.

Already subscribed? Thank you. Just press X or click here.
We won't pass your details on to anyone else.
By clicking the Subscribe button you agree to our Privacy Policy.